Online Prayer

prayer

The online prayer groups happen once a week in three different languages each, there are two prayer groups in english, one in spanish, and another one in italian. They are led by the missionaries of   Shalom Catholic Community.

How can I join an online prayer group?

Just fill the form (click on the button) and one of the missionaries of Shalom Catholic Community will get in contact with you.

zoom-fondo-blanco-vertical-logo-F819E1C283-seeklogo.com
Online prayer group in English

Saturdays 

3 pm Vancouver
6 pm New York
11 pm London
3:30 am New Delhi (sunday)
7 am Tokyo (sunday)
8 am Sydney (sunday)

Sundays

5 am Vancouver
8 am New York
1 pm London
5:30 pm New Delhi
9 pm Tokyo
10 pm Sydney

Online prayer group in Spanish

Sundays

4 pm San José (Costa Rica)/ Guatemala

5 pm Bogotá (Colombia)/ Lima (Perú)/Ciudad de México

6 pm  Santiago (Chile)

7 pm Buenos Aires (Argentina)/

Online prayer group in Italian

Thursdays

At 8 pm Rome (Italy)

What are the online prayer groups about?

The prayer groups begin with a charismatic prayer, with praise and worship, open to the gifts of the Holy Spirit, led with chants to help all having a personal encounter with God. After prayer there is a talk based on themes of spirituality, self-knowledge, mission, vocation, life of prayer, and others, always following a sequence of formation that involves these formative talks and the bible study, this spiritual pathway is called “way of peace”, formed by Shalom Catholic Community. By the end of the group there is a moment reserved for sharing experiences and every member is invited to share as brothers and sisters in Christ. The prayer group lasts about 2 hours.

Shepherding Team
Bárbara
Carlos
Adriana
Rainara
Belen
Elica
Wallace
Michel
Frank
Frank
Joao
Shepherding team
Bárbara
Carlos
Adriana
Rainara
Belen
Michel
Elica
Wallace
Frank
Frank
Joao

Life of Prayer

Prayer is the primacy of our lives, so a bible study is offered to each member to help all to grow in this intimate relationship with the Lord by the method of Lectio Divina, all are called to contemplate the infinite love of the Father for us that has been expressed throughout the centuries by his the sacred scriptures. So we have this in common: daily prayer, reading the bible, meditating the word God, and overflowing this experience of love with the others.

Accompaniement

Every prayer group member if he/she wishes can be accompanied by one of the missionaries of Shalom Community. The main mission of an accompaniment partner is to listen, enlighten the people’s life with the mentality of the Gospel, to pray and to counsel if necessary. This is a very blessed means that leads prayer group members into a closer relationship with God, to get to know more about oneself, and to guide one through a path of human and spiritual growth.

Vocational discernment

Accompaniment is also a strong means to help on a vocational discernment, questions such as: where does God call me? Am I called by God to a specific vocation? How can I know God’s will for me? … these are very healthy questions that one should and can bring to discuss with an accompaniment partner.